It’s All Relative

17 01 2008

 

I received this comment to my biographical sketch of Daniel Tyler:

Thank you for doing the research and all that you do. I am a descendant of Annie Scott-Tyler [the one that Anniston Ala. was named after] I know that Daniel was her father-in-law. He seems to have been a very smart and interesting man.  I am always doing what I can to find new information on her and her husband and family, etc….this is very neat.

This is the first contact of this site by any descendant of a Bull Run participant (though I’m not positive that the author, Patti, is a descendant of Tyler, only that she is descended from his daughter-in-law).  Hopefully this is but the first of many.





Historical Markers Data Base

17 01 2008

 

stone-bridge-marker.jpg

 

 

Google notified me of a site – Historical Markers Data Base (HMdb) – that lists text and photos of historical markers.  They have a Civil War page set up with 1,273 of them!  You will find it here.

The photo above is from the website.