Central Ohio Civil War Roundtable, 4/10/2024

11 04 2024
I forgot to take the selfie at the beginning of the meeting. I grabbed this one as everyone headed out afterwards.
You can glimpse the USMC pre-anchor/globe/eagle through the period correct canopy jungle.
Me in action courtesy of Roundtablian Tim Maurice

About 25-30 folks showed up for my presentation to the Central Ohio Civil War Roundtable last night. It was a good time, and the first time talking about the U. S. Marines at First Bull Run. I think it went pretty well but hit my first captioning mistake on the second slide! Good questions afterward, and I fit the whole thing including Q&A in an hour. That’s a first. The nature of the questions is pushing me into developing a program covering all of the action, though that really limits the opportunity for the discussion of people, and that’s more my bag. Let me know in the comments if you’d like me to come and talk to your group on this or any of the others I’ve covered, or if you have a custom program you’d like me to prepare.

With Roundtablian Mike Peters and his grandson Aedyn.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 04 2024
Savas Beatie

Nice Harry. Now, about our idea . . .

Liked by 1 person

11 04 2024
Harry Smeltzer

Yes yes, I’ll be in touch soon. I’ve fleshed it out a bit…

Like

Leave a comment