Just the facts, Ma’am

11 01 2007

dragnet.jpg

The sketches of First Bull Run personalities and units which I have promised to post periodically will be similar to what you saw today on Irvin McDowell.  These are not for editorializing.  If I have any opinions or anecdotes they’ll be posted separately.  I will not post any factual information without confirmation of its accuracy.  As I find out more or use a new source (for instance, McDowell’s bio does not yet include info from his Cullum biography or his West Point necrology), I’ll update and edit the bio pages and post a message that I have done so.

Initially I will leave the comments feature turned on for the biographies so that you can provide additional info – however, I will probably delete those comments at a later date after I have considered them.  This will help keep the “digital history” part of this blog clean.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment