Previews: Emerging Civil War

27 07 2019

Layout 1all-hell-can-t-stop-them51aTAvCsdOLLayout 1Layout 1

I apologize for the brevity of this, but I’m digging myself out of a hole and this seems to be the only practical way out. Over the past few months I’ve received five new entries in the Emerging Civil War series from Savas Beatie. Luckily, the titles are all self explanatory, so I’ll give you those, the authors, and links to ordering and other info. Not perfect, but my world is far from that.

“Let Us Die Like Men”: The Battle of Franklin, November 30, 1864, by William Lee White.

“All Hell Can’t Stop Them”: The Battles for Chattanooga: Missionary Ridge and Ringgold, November 24-27, 1863, by David A. Powell.

“Attack at Daylight and Whip Them”: The Battle of Shiloh, April 6-7, 1862, by Gregory A. Mertz.

“The Most Desperate Acts of Gallantry”: George A. Custer in the Civil War, by Daniel T. Davis.

“Call Out the Cadets”: The Battle of New Market, May 15, 1864, by Sarah Kay Bierle

 





Trying to Catch Up

27 07 2019

Hand drawn So Many Things in To Do List, business concept on bla

Well, it’s been a hectic four months. Work – my real job – has been hectic, and I had 6 speaking/tour events, which is a lot for me. Other things have suffered as a result, not least of which this site. So, in the next few days I hope to catch up, somewhat. I have recaps of five of the events to write up, and lots of books. As always, I need to make a dent in the dozens and dozens of letters I still have (as always, if you have anything you’d like put into the resources here, send it on).

First up, the books. I’ll do that in two posts.