This Anniversary Weekend

17 07 2019
network-peter-finch-2

I’ll do my best to keep it together

Just a no frills reminder about this coming weekend at and near the Manassas National Battlefield Park (MNBP). On Saturday morning at 10:30 I’ll be speaking under a tent outside Ben Lomond Historic Site on McDowell’s Plan for the battle. No fee for this. Than on Saturday evening at 6:00 PM I’ll be speaking in the MNBP visitor center auditorium on Peter Conover Hains’s 1911 memoir of the battle. Again, no fee. Neither of these events require any walking on your part, other than to and from your seats.

On Sunday, at 9:00 AM I’ll be leading a bus tour of the battlefield and environs with Kevin Pawlak, who works for Prince William County and also happens to serve on the board of the Save Historic Antietam Foundation with me. The bus will leave Ben Lomond at 9:00 AM. There is a fee for this event. To book, follow the links I provided in this post.

I really hope to see you this weekend. Please come up and introduce yourself if you see me.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment