Lucky Me!

20 10 2010

These just in – my new library stool, custom-made by everybody’s favorite park ranger and all-around renaissance man, Mannie Gentile.  Mannie has a woodworking shop all set up on his property from which he turns out a number of cool items.  I saw this post and just had to have one.  I wanted a themed stool, and thought of crossed Stars and Stripes and First National flags.  But before I made that suggestion, Mannie came up with the idea of first sergeant stripes.  I felt artillery red would look best on the wood finish – baby blue infantry didn’t seem like it would pop enough (or maybe too much), and cavalry yellow was out of the question because a) it’s cavalry and b) it’s cavalry.

I can’t wait until I pick this baby up in two weeks.  What do you all think?  Click the thumbs for larger images.  More photos here.

 








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 776 other followers