America’s Civil War May 2009

27 02 2009

I received my complimentary copies today.  This is the first issue using new graphics with my Six-Pack column.   After reading my not-so-glowing revue of a book titled The Politically Incorrect Guide (PIG) to the Civil War, some folks may want my head on a platter.  I’m less than eager to comply with that, but here’s the next best thing:

can-head

OK, now, I know some of you are saying, “Hey Har, how do you expect anyone to take you seriously when you’ve got your mug plastered (or is that a plastered mug?) on what appears to be a beer can, and bunches of tiny beer cans too?”  All I can say is “Lighten up, Francis.”   And by the way, if you’re ticked off with the PIG review, I suggest you buy the book – it’s probably right up your alley.





Resources and Articles

27 02 2009

OK, I’ve been doing a little thinking this morning (not always a good thing).  If you haven’t caught on yet, this site consists oftwo types of posts: Resources (official reports, orders of battle, biographical sketches, all that stuff listed under “Pages” to the right); and articles, like this one.  So at this late stage, I am going to go back and add the tags and categories Article and Resource to my existing posts, and use them going forward.  That way you can use those filters to find the types of posts you’re most intersted in.  This will be a long-term project: I’ll get to it as time permits. 








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 773 other followers