Coming Up, Sometime Soon

2 08 2010

Lots of stuff in the works.  A recap of this past weekend’s trip to Frederick, MD for a Save Historic Antietam Foundation tour of the 1862 Maryland Campaign up to South Mountain and side trips to Monocacy Battlefield, and Gettysburg; a preservation alert on Harper’s Ferry; a couple of author interviews and perhaps one with a small publisher; the new Civil War Times is out, with my regular column – now titled Collateral Damage - on Antietam’s Roulette house (surprisingly no modern photos ran with the article, so I’ll post a few here); some interesting stuff from two diaries on the Battle of Fredericksburg; and one other topic that I can’t recall just now but will probably come to me at the most inopportune moment.

Also, in the course of working on my book-like-thingy I came across some errors in my Orders of Battle – mostly first names, initials and spelling).  I’ll correct them eventually too, but if you notice any in the meantime please let me know.

Stay tuned!








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 849 other followers