In the Works

7 04 2010

My apologies for the scarcity of posts lately.  I’m busy with a few things in addition to my real job and filing my tax return: writing the next installment of In Harm’s Way for Civil War Times (here’s a hint: it’s a western battlefield house, and the original structure no longer exists – my editor’s decision); and interviewing a very big name about the upcoming release of a new book, which will be an upcoming post here.  I’ve also got a few posts I need to get written, including a look at several instances of the forming of squares at Bull Run, and thoughts on a Carol Reardon essay about what military “genius” meant to Civil War America.  I’m continuing my reading on West Point for a potential program on the Classes of 1861 at Bull Run and think an article on Simon Cameron’s post Bull Run report on the academy would be appropriate.  And of course I will continue to post primary data to the Bull Run Resources section.  It’s a marathon, not a sprint.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 773 other followers

