In the Works

7 04 2010

My apologies for the scarcity of posts lately.  I’m busy with a few things in addition to my real job and filing my tax return: writing the next installment of In Harm’s Way for Civil War Times (here’s a hint: it’s a western battlefield house, and the original structure no longer exists – my editor’s decision); and interviewing a very big name about the upcoming release of a new book, which will be an upcoming post here.  I’ve also got a few posts I need to get written, including a look at several instances of the forming of squares at Bull Run, and thoughts on a Carol Reardon essay about what military “genius” meant to Civil War America.  I’m continuing my reading on West Point for a potential program on the Classes of 1861 at Bull Run and think an article on Simon Cameron’s post Bull Run report on the academy would be appropriate.  And of course I will continue to post primary data to the Bull Run Resources section.  It’s a marathon, not a sprint.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 838 other followers