Wiki!

9 11 2008

shebang

In case you’re missing it, there’s some very interesting discussion going on between some Civil War bloggers who are looking at the medium and its role in digital history in general and “information compilation” in particular.  The conversation has become a little unwieldy.  As a recap, you can find it spread over the following posts (listed oldest to newest on each blog):

Battlefield Wanderings

Bull Runnings:

Cenantua’s Blog

Crossed Sabers

Draw the Sword and Throw Away the Scabbard

To the Sound of the Guns

And now, Brian Downey of Antietam on the Web and Behind Antietam on the Web has helped us all out by setting up a Wiki for the whole shebang:

ACWDev Collaboration Wiki

Hey Brian: maybe one of the first things we should do is move all the comments from the above posts, and perhaps the posts themselves, to the Wiki?

This has been one of the most rewarding exchanges I’ve had with fellow bloggers.  It’s forced me to rethink some things (though I have to admit I’m irked that you guys who convinced me to use tags are now convincing me that I don’t need them!).  I think good things will come of it.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 869 other followers