The Dulcet Tones of Yours Truly

27 08 2008

OK, the first program on The Civil War Network is now available – you can find it here.  You may need to enable ActiveX on your browser to get the player to load.  The program runs over one hour.  I downloaded it – to Real Player.  I can’t figure out how to get it to download to iTunes so I can put it on my iPod.  If you know what I need to do to get that to work, please let me know (I’m working with Vista).  I haven’t listened to it yet, but I imagine I sound like a moron who’s not really sure what he’s doing.  Comments are welcome here, but may be more appropriately left at The Civil War Network, which is set up as a blog and has the comments feature enabled.  I’ll be checking those comments, and responding as necessary.

Here’s the lineup:

  1. Jenine Culligan, Huntington WV Museum of Art
  2. Harry Smeltzer, Bull Runnings
  3. Dr. Carroll Van West, “Civil War Trails: Fighting for the Rails”
  4. Paul Taylor, Collecting Fine Civil War books
  5. James McPherson, On the Battlefield







Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 897 other followers