So Long To Some Old Friends

22 06 2008

A Piece of my Library

I have made the decision to retire – or at least send on sabbatical – most of my hard copies of the Official Records.  Granted, they do look spiffy on the shelves I installed on the wall above my desk, but I hardly ever use them.  I rely on my DVD version, though I use my volume of the Bull Run records to fine tune what I post on this site (the digital version contains lots of typos).  This will clear up about 20 feet of shelf space, so I’ll have fewer books on the floor and jammed flat on top of other shelved books.

Enjoy the attic, fellas.  Except the lucky First Bull Run, Antietam, and Gettysburg volumes, and those last few volumes of Series I with the stuff that’s out of order.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 869 other followers