It’s All Relative

17 01 2008

 

I received this comment to my biographical sketch of Daniel Tyler:

Thank you for doing the research and all that you do. I am a descendant of Annie Scott-Tyler [the one that Anniston Ala. was named after] I know that Daniel was her father-in-law. He seems to have been a very smart and interesting man.  I am always doing what I can to find new information on her and her husband and family, etc….this is very neat.

This is the first contact of this site by any descendant of a Bull Run participant (though I’m not positive that the author, Patti, is a descendant of Tyler, only that she is descended from his daughter-in-law).  Hopefully this is but the first of many.





Historical Markers Data Base

17 01 2008

 

stone-bridge-marker.jpg

 

 

Google notified me of a site – Historical Markers Data Base (HMdb) – that lists text and photos of historical markers.  They have a Civil War page set up with 1,273 of them!  You will find it here.

The photo above is from the website.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 836 other followers