This Weekend

31 03 2007

Later this weekend I’ll comment on some recent purchases and book buying in general, and also give some thoughts on the biography of Samuel Heintzelman I finished reading a couple of weeks ago.

Chris Wehner has made me feel wholly inadequate as a blogger.  He says he gets about 10,000 hits a month, which is more than this site has received since its inception last November.

Thanks to Dave Powell for helping me find a word for which I was searching.  After reading about a new book titled McClellan and Failure: A Study of Civil War Fear, Incompetence and Worse by Edward Bonekemper, III (sorry, I provide no links as I won’t take any responsibility for anyone buying this thing), I was curious what word would be the opposite of hagiography.  Dave suggested “hatchetography”.  Works for me.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 897 other followers